University of Tehran

University of Tehran

Daneshgahe Tehran
Enghelab Street
Iran (english)

 The University of Tehran is a public institution and considered as the most comprehensive University in the country. Rooted in Jondi Shapur University which dates back over 2,000 years, UT was established in 1851 and ratified in 1934 as the first modern university in Iran.
The University’s main campus is located in Tehran, the capital city, however, there are more than 8 campuses belonging to UT in different parts of the country. Persian is the main language of instruction at UT, however, English also is recognized as the second language. UT follows a semester-based academic calendar.

The University of Tehran Leads SDG 6 of the IAU Cluster on HESD. 

Latest update: 05/22/2022

Actions towards sustainability for this university

News for this university

Publications of this university