The University of the West Indies


The University of the West Indies

The University of the West Indies (UWI)
Mona Campus St. Andrews
Jamaica Website

The University of the West Indies leads SDG 13 of the IAU Cluster on HESD.

The UWI is a regional university with 5 Campuses: Mona Campus (Jamaica), Cave Hill (Barbados), St. Augustine (Trinidad & Tobago), Five Islands (Antigua & Barbuda), Open Campus (Online).

For over seven decades The University of the West Indies (The UWI) has provided service and leadership to the Caribbean region driving sustainable growth and development. Find below some of the activities carried out by the UWI during the last years.

The UWI is strongly engaged in fostering sustainable development at local and global level. Through research, teaching, advocacy, and partnerships, the UWI promote knowledge and innovation to positively transform the Caribbean and the wider world. You can find projects, good practices and stories on the UWI Climate Action Portal.

Also you can get inspired by researches and projects reported in the: Leading Climate Action report (May 2020).

Learn more in this video about the The Global Institute for Climate- Smart and Resilience Institute founded by the UWI and further explore the Website

Latest update: 09/06/2023

Actions towards sustainability for this university

News for this university

Publications of this university