Moi University


Moi University

Uasin Gishu County
Kenya MOI University

Moi University was established in 1984 as the second public University in Kenya, with a population of 83 students. Since then, the University has exponentially grown from strength to strength in terms of the number of Academic Programmes, Students, Staff population, and physical facilities.

To date, the student population stands at approximately 30,000 distributed in five campuses across Kenya, namely; Annex, Coast, Eldoret Town (CHS), Eldoret, Main, and Nairobi.

At the moment, the University has 14 Schools, namely; Agriculture & Natural Resources, Arts & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Dentistry, Education, Engineering, Graduate Studies, Information Sciences, Law, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health, Tourism, Hospitality & Events Management, and Science & Aerospace Studies.

Sustainable Development

Gender Diversity & Peace Studies


Latest update: 04/04/2023
MOI University

News for this university

Publications of this university