The 2021 Energy Management Leadership Awards program is now launched !

News / Actualités

The 2021 Energy Management Leadership Awards program is now launched !

The Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM) is now accepting entries for its 2021 Energy Management Leadership Awards.

Organizations, including Universities, certified to ISO 50001 are invited to submit case studies for global recognition.

Now in its sixth year, the competition has recognized the achievements of 200 organizations using ISO 50001 in 105 countries and across 50 sectors —from cement, iron and steel, chemical manufacturing, and power plants to airports, municipalities, healthcare systems, and hospitality companies. Case studies are published on the CEM website as an inspiration and resource for others. The competition has also seen some Universities participating or even being awarded.

Submission deadline: 16 August 2021.

The top entries will receive the prestigious CEM 2021 Award of Excellence in Energy Management. This global award brings high-profile government recognition and media attention to organizations that transform the way they use energy. All other qualifying entries will receive an Energy Management Insight Award for sharing the diverse benefits of energy management systems.

Press release announcing the awards :
Learn more about the Awards :
Learn more about The Clean Energy Ministerial :

Sustainable Development Goals

Sustainable Development Goal : Affordable & clean energy